Knowledge base

Visit our Website

Email our helpdesk
[email protected]

Call us
United Kingdom | +44 (0)20 3519 1224

Knowledge base: Skrill
Deposits via Skrill
Posted by on 28 January 2014 03:25 PM
There are restrictions on the use of Skrill in the following countries: Cyprus, Bulgaria, Malaysia, USA, Spain, Mauritius, Hong Kong and Brazil.

How to deposit funds via the Skrill account?

Take the following steps to fund your eWallet or trading accounts via Skrill:

  1. Click Add funds → Skrill in My FXOpen.

  2. Fill in the form below:

    • Select the account (eWallet or trading account) to which you want to make a deposit.
    • Select the currency wallet.
    • Enter the deposit amount.
    • Select the currency of the deposit.
    • Enter your е-mail registered with Skrill to log in to your account.

    Click Next.

    Fees for funds deposit via Skrill:
    2.29% + USD 0.22
    2.29% + AUD 0.22
    2.29% + CAD 0.22
    2.29% + EUR 0.22
    2.29% + GBP 0.15
    2.29% + CHF 0.22
    2.29% + JPY 22
    (Skrill-to-Skrill accounts transfer)

    Minimum for deposits via Skrill — USD 1.00.
  3. Log in to your Skrill account.

    If there are sufficient funds on your Skrill Balance, you will be offered to pay via it. Deposit from Skrill ewallet to your account registered with FXOpen is instant.

  4. If you don't have an account with Skrill, click Sign up and fill in the registration form.

  5. Enter the CVV code of your credit/debit card.

    Click Pay now.

  6. You can add a new credit/debit card.

    Click New card and enter the card number, its expiry date and CVV code.

    Click Pay now.

    Next time you log in to your Skrill account with FXOpen, the system will show all the saved cards' data.

  7. If your deposit is completed successfully the funds will be transferred to your FXOpen account.

(2 vote(s))
This article was helpful
This article was not helpful